The Society of Chairs or Acting Chairs of Departments of
Anatomy, Cell Biology and Neurobiology in the
United States, Puerto Rico and Canada.
Copyright © 2004
Association of Anatomy, Cell Biology and Neurobiology Chairpersons.
For problems or questions regarding this Website contact
Please note:  This site is optimized for use with Microsoft Internet Explorer.
2015 Annual Meeting
January 21-25, 2015
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
(All- Inclusive)
Los Cabos, Mexico

While the recent hurricane in Cabo, the site of our 2015 Winter Meeting
(January 21-25, 2015), caused considerable damage, our hotel -- The Fiesta
Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa is already fully
functional.  Dr. Sumner made a second site visit in early December to make
sure everything was in order for the meeting.  The hotel and grounds are
already in great shape.  We continue to think the best thing we can do for the
people of Cabo is attend our meeting because tourism is a major part of their
economy.  We will continue to monitor the situation carefully and keep you
If you have not registered for the meeting, yet, please do so at your earliest


Looking forward to seeing everyone in Cabo in January!

2014 Annual Meeting
February 5-9, 2014
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Islamorada, Florida Keys

Synopsis of 2014 meeting:
This will be a joint meeting involving our group (AACBNC) and the Association
of Medical School Neuroscience Department Chairpersons (AMSNDC) and
will focus on public advocacy for biomedical research, the status of the
biomedical research enterprise, and the changing landscape for basic
science departments in medical schools.

Confirmed external speakers for the meeting include:

Member-driven sessions will include presentations on the many challenges
facing basic medical science departments in education and review of a
survey on present medical school practices concerning faculty salaries.
  • Keith Yamamoto, Vice Chancellor for Research and Executive
    Vice Dean of the School of Medicine at the University of California,
    San Francisco
  • Mary Woolley, Ellie Dehoney and Suzanne Ffolkes of Research!
  • Carol Mason, President-Elect of the Society for Neuroscience.